Ticket Busters: Driving Without Registration in Nevada
It’s another sunny day in Nevada and you’re headed down the street.
You could be going to work, running some errands or on your way to a special event.
First you notice a siren then flashing lights behind you.
Not the best feeling in the world when you realize they are getting your attention and signaling you to pull over to the side of the road.
A million things can be flashing through your mind.
You don’t think you were speeding and definitely didn’t run a red a light.
You may not even know why they pulled you over until they tell you.
Now you realize your vehicle isn’t registered properly.
The adrenaline can take over and really make you nervous.
This is the time to realize you don’t have to go through this alone.
Ticket Busters can help!
Call Ticket Busters For Help
Driving without proper registration can lead to a traffic ticket and a date with the judge.
In this busy world of ours a failure to register the vehicle can get overlooked.
Sometimes the car may not pass the smog check and you may not have the money to fix the car.
Maybe you just put it off and before you knew it the registration expired.
Whatever the reason is a person may find themselves pulled over and issued a citation.
Maybe you think you were improperly cited for the ticket when you shouldn’t have been.
There are some exemptions that you may not be aware of.
Did you know that some classic vehicles over 20 years old can get a classic license plate in Clark County?
This allows the vehicle to avoid a smog test. Maybe this is why you did not get your car registered and were unaware of this.
Other exemptions from late fees on registration include active-duty military and spouse exemptions, tribal exemptions and firefighter plates.
This is why it is important to hire an expert traffic ticket attorney like the ones at Ticket Busters.
What is the Penalty for Driving Without or Expired Registration in Nevada
This can be a pretty hefty fine of up to $1000 if you are driving an unregistered vehicle in the state of Nevada, even if this is your first offense.
Why Hire a Traffic Ticket Attorney at Ticket Busters
- First of all, most of us are not lawyers and are at a complete disadvantage when it comes to legal issues and courts. Having highly trained traffic attorneys on your side is always a good idea in these types of situations. Ticket Busters is professional and will help you get the best results in your case.
- Ticket Busters will help you to minimize the negative effects that come with a traffic ticket. Our attorneys will help to lower the charges and if possible, get them dropped.
- Every case is different but having an attorney guiding you through the process is always a plus.
- At Ticket Busters the first consultation is always free.
If you ever find yourself getting a traffic citation for driving without registration don’t panic.
Nevada Registration Requirements
Whether you are in Las Vegas, Reno, Pahrump or any other area of the state it is required by the law that both residents or non-residents keep their vehicles registration current.
If you recently move to town, you will have 30 days in order to register your vehicle.
It is against the law to operate the vehicle without the proper registration.
It is easy to see how with all the stress of moving that the time can fly by.
Often a person is job hunting or just getting acclimated to the new city. 30 days can speed by fast with all the excitement and confusion of moving.
Sometimes a new resident is just unaware of the laws.
Either way it is unlawful to drive around without getting the proper paper work in order.
Do I need a Smog Check in Nevada
Yes, you do. This is mandatory in Clark and Washoe County. Every year we all have to go get the car to pass a smog check.
This checks the emissions of the vehicle to help make sure it is not putting an unreasonable amount of pollution into the atmosphere.
Sometimes there is an engine light that is on in the car that will need to be resolved before the car passes this test.
It can be frustrating and expensive to fix.
Situations like this can also lead to a registration issue.
Mandatory Proof of Insurance Required in Nevada
This is another issue that must be handled in order to get a vehicle in Nevada properly registered.
You will need to provide proof of insurance, title of the vehicle or bill of sale.
An emissions test (smog check) is also necessary in order to meet the registration requirements.
Different Ways to Pay a Traffic Ticket in Nevada
With all traffic tickets it is possible to just pay the fines, take the demerit points and just move on with your life.
An experienced attorney can however help make sure that your ticket is resolved with the courts and often help lower the fines as well.
Payment method options can depend on your ticket and circumstances.
Some ways to pay include: Online, mail, in person or by phone etc.…
Ticket Busters: Our Company Values
We are here for you. Without our clients we don’t exist. We take this seriously because legal matters are always serious.
Whether it’s a traffic ticket, DUI, warrant issue or any other type of matter.
We believe a person should be treated with respect and dignity. We will do our best to provide the best legal service possible.
We will explain and educate our clients and provide clear expectations and transparency. We have been highly successful in helping clients over the years.
Success is not always guaranteed and we want too always be upfront about that. It is important for us to give you all the potential outcomes that could occur in your case.
Communication is important and that’s why we have an open-door policy.
No appointment is necessary.
Meeting face to face is always beneficial.
In order to get the best possible outcome, it is imperative for us to work together.