The state highway patrol will be cracking down on those of you who live in Nevada, but haven’t registered your cars here yet. They are honing in on those who have been avoiding the Nevada state registration fees. If you are caught, the fine will be $1,000, even if you have a good Las Vegas ticket attorney, they won’t be able to get you off.
When somebody moves to Nevada, they have 30 days to register their vehicles here, failure to do so is a misdemeanor and will result in a $1,000 fine.
In announce the enforcement effort, the Department of Public Safety cited the cost difference between registering a car in Nevada and Oregon. In Washoe County, a $25,000 vehicle costs $350 to register for one year. In Oregon, the cost would be $195 and good for four years, that is a huge price difference. So if you haven’t registered yet, it would be wise to do so, you don’t want to get stuck with such a steep fine.
Las Vegas Traffic Tickets
If you do find yourself in need of a Las Vegas ticket attorney, don’t hesitate to call us, we help with DUI, warrants, traffic School, Criminal tickets, and all types of traffic citations. Contact us today, get a free consultation, and see what we can do to help.